The new Executive Board Members were presented to the Gambian Community through the WhatsApp platform on January 9th in the following seven (7) capacities: 

  1. President – Dr Nfamara Dampha
  2. Secretary General – Sainabou Jaye-Marong 
  3. Public Relations Officer – Fatoumata Jaiteh 
  4. Assistant Public Relations Officer – Fatoumata Jarju Ceesay 
  5. Treasurer – Bamba Keita 
  6. IT Officer – Momodou S Jallow 
  7. Social Secretary – Pa Lamin Jatta 

Two additional members joined the Executive Committee and were introduced on January 19th: in the capacities below: 

  1. Assistant Secretary General – Abdou Wahab Manjang 
  2. Assistant Social Secretary – Yankuba Bojang 

Click here to see Executive Member Profiles

The Gambian Association in Minnesota